Board and Partners

Magnuson Community Garden 501(c)(3) Board and Partners

The Magnuson Community Garden Board of Directors includes chairpersons for the different garden areas. Partnership organizations have been an important part of the garden’s creation and ongoing stewardship.

The board meets four times per year to coordinate projects among the volunteer organizations.

Participating Partners

  • Magnuson P-Patch
    • Department of Neighborhoods P-Patch Program (Administration)
    • Seattle Tilth
  • Native Plant Nursery
    • Washington Native Plant Society
    • Earth Corps
    • Magnuson Environmental Stewardship Alliance
  • Native Plant Border
    • Washington Native Plant Society
    • Magnuson Environmental Stewardship Alliance
  • Demonstration Orchard
    • Seattle Tree Fruit Society
  • Children’s Garden
    • WSU King County Master Gardeners
    • Master Gardener Foundation of King County
    • Seattle Parks Foundation
    • Seattle Works

2020 Board Members and Garden Chairs

President: Mark Huston

Secretary: Julie Smith

Treasurer: Kathy Dugaw

P-Patch Site Coordinator: Mark Huston

Demonstration Orchard Chair: Pending

Native Plant Border Chair: Tom Kelly

Native Plant Nursery Chair: Zak Bartholomew

Children’s Garden Chair: Emily Bishton

Children’s Garden representative: Tina Kaempfer

Board members: Jason Schneier and Julie Smith

Ex Officio members: Brian Judd (Magnuson Park) and Rich McDonald (Dept. of Neighborhoods P-Patch Program)

Magnuson Community Garden P-Patch Leadership Team
Magnuson P-Patch Site Leader: Mark Huston – mark.mag.patch@gmail.com
Pod Leaders:
100s: Jane Uman – jane.uman@hotmail.com
200s & 300s: Susan Eggers – susan.j.eggers@gmail.com
400s & ADA Raised Beds: Amber Redig – amber.redig@gmail.com
500s: Amanda Solomon – amanda.solomon@seattlechildrens.org
Food Bank Coordinator: Chris Budech – cbudech@gmail.com
Food Bank Driver Coordinator:  Elizabeth Fletcher – elizabeth.f.fletcher@gmail.com
Communications: Open
Record Keeper: Leslye Coe – leslyeac5522@gmail.com
Native Plant Border Leader: Tom Kelly – tpaulkelly@hotmail.com
Site Leaders Emeritus: Kathy Dugaw & Marty DeLong